30 Days of Gratitude: Day 1 thru 5

gratitude-17

November is typically deemed the Month of Gratitude since it is the month of Thanksgiving. In honor of this exceptional month, I am joining the trend and posting about what I am grateful for. Since today is the 5th, and I am late with starting this, I will do a recap for the first 4 days that I have missed. Hope you enjoy and I hope you JOIN IN ♥

 

November 1st: I am thankful for MY CHILDREN♥

The infamous Hansel and Gretel duo have been my heart ever since my very first day of motherhood in January of 2006. I am thankful for their energy, their inquisitive nature, and their unconditional love for me. My children are often annoying bubbles of energy and even through my frustration (often on the weekend when they wake up at 6am even though I have to drag them out of bed on school days) I love them with every ounce of my being. I cannot imagine life without them!

November 2nd: I am thankful for MY HUSBAND♥

The love of my life, my heart, my other half… since August 2003. I cannot imagine a day without him and I am grateful to have a husband who loves me without question, supports me endeavors, and thinks I am a genius lol

November 3rd: I am thankful for MY GRANDMOTHER♥

I cannot even begin to describe the magnitude of love I have for my grandmother, Lula Roberts. She has been MOTHER, FRIEND, CONFIDANTE (which aint really confidential since she kiiiiiinda talks a lot to EVERYBODY lol), and SUPERWOMAN. My grandmother is the reason behind each of her grandchildren’s success. She has been supportive of EVERY endeavor we have taken on and has been our biggest cheerleader since our Liberty City Optimist days. My grandma cannot be replaced and I am thankful that she is the amazing woman she is because she has shown us all that being AMAZING, HUMBLE, and GODLY is possible!

November 4th: I am thankful for MY FRIENDS♥

In a nutshell, my friends are SPECTACULAR! Growing up, I had a certain idea of what friendship was in my mind. I had a certain circle I considered my ride-or-die chicks and we “thugged” it out for years and years and years. These days I have come to appreciate, love, and RESPECT the women in my life that I consider my friends… women I don’t talk to daily but women who INSPIRE ME with encouraging words and prayer. I am thankful to have women who have the desire to succeed, who have soooo much potential, and confidence, and love. I am thankful for women who are not envious, who are not negative, and who are not ashamed to ENCOURAGE others. I love you ladies.

November 5th: I am thankful for LIFE♥

I could have died years ago… as a child, with a drug addicted mother, as a child, with an abusive father, as a neglected preteen with suicidal thoughts— I could have died in a car accident, I could have been raped, I could have could have could have had died for a MULTITUDE of reasons. Lord, I could not be alive today to type this. I am so thankful for just air in my lungs. I am thankful for His grace and mercy which has kept me. I know tomorrow is not promised. I know, I know, I know. I have seen so many stories about men, women, and children who are murdered daily. I am just so thankful to be alive… life is not perfect but I have tried to make it my mission to remain positive. I cannot waste my breath complaining when there are people who just wish their loved ones could have another breath on this side of the horizon.

Lord, I thank you for EVERYTHING.

Leave a Reply

