CONGRATULATIONS Are In Order!!!

I cannot believe I haven’t posted this yet… I have been exceptionally ECSTATIC about this AWESOME news but somehow that excitement did not translate into this particular site. My apologies…

 SO… it is beyond time that I share!!!!

I have posted on here about my daaaaaaaaaarling cousin Ja’Naye quite a few times… like here and here. But, this will be the post of all posts!!!!

JA’NAYE IS OFFICIALLY A 2013-2014 MIAMI HEAT DANCER!!!!!!!!!!!

*does happy dance*

Beautiful Brown Girl far left :)
Beautiful Brown Girl far left 🙂

After a grueling time at boot camp… and beating out hundreds of girls to make the final audition…  Ja’Naye danced her heart out AND MADE THE TEAM!!

HEat_dancer_2_gallery_post

I prayed so hard… Lord knows I prayed sooooooooooooooo hard. This girl has been through HELL and back. I just cannot even begin to tell her story… HER story is the reason she is so phenomenal. The emotion behind her dance… the passion… the freedom. She is just PERFECTION.

I am so happy it was God’s will for her to accomplish this goal. I cannot think of another individual who deserved this more than her. I have expressed how proud I am over and over and over again and I am certain Ja’Naye knows….

But, let me just say it again—

I AM SO PROUD OF YOU, JA’NAYE!!!

I am happy I was able to take this journey with you and even more happy I was able to witness this moment! You danced your heart out!! I love you girl!!! And I will definitely get my tickets to watch you in action!

Everyone send a special CONGRATS to this awesome, talented, brilliant dancer

&

NO, you cannot have free tickets lol

 🙂

Leave a Reply

