When I Grow Up, I Want To Be A Tourist <3

I want to travel the world… and I will someday.

I have been dying to take a cruise for the longest…

preferably to the Bahamas but one of those 7 day Carribean ones will do ❤

Growing up, and even now, my family does this whole vacation to Orlando thing. I haven’t gone the past year and Im not too sure if my family and I will join the rest of the gang this year either. BUT we’ve been to Orlando a gazillion times since I was probably 8 or 9 years old and my grandmother has the VHS tapes to prove it lol  My children have been as well… and although they absolutely love it ((just as I did as a child)), the hubby and I are planning more adventure for their lives.

Working in the hospitality industry, in a hotel on Miami Beach, every day I clock in I meet numerous families from ALL OVER THE WORLD. Ive met families from Argentina, Italy, Brazil, NY, Texas, Canada, Mexico, London, China, and even South Africa (to name a few). These arent just couples in love traveling for their honeymoons. They are FAMILIES… mothers and fathers with children– infants, toddlers, teens. They are FAMILIES… single mothers who have saved all year to take their children to a place they have never been. They are FAMILIES with passports stamped yearly… and I am an American without a passport.

Eh.

So… I’ve added another goal to my “When I Grow Up…” list. I want to be a TOURIST. I want to travel to the places of all the people I have come in contact with. I want my children, my husband, and I to have passports stamped with country upon country traveled at leisure. I want to expose them to different cultures, show them the world is more than just Orlando… take them to countries where they can go to the front desk counter and ask if anyone speaks English just as the guests I meet all come and ask for the agent who speaks their native tongue.

No, I am not bilingual. LOL

I cannot wait for the day I get to send postcards like these:

 Greetings from the Bahamas! Postcard by awhitelaw

postcard paris

photo

 

Greetings from South Africa!

Leave a Reply

