God Has The Power…

… to open your eyes.

In the midst of confusion, the Lord is present for those who trust and believe in Him.

Thank You, Lord.

Everyone is a critic…

EVeryone has an opinion…

but everyone is NOT living your life.

I am thankful for the WISDOM to make the right decisions even when those who should be supportive of those choices choose not to be. I know what GOD says and even without their support, I am blessed to have the STRENGTH to live with the decisions I make.

I am not ashamed of ANYTHING I have experienced throughout my 26 years of life.

I am not ashamed of ANY ASPECT of the family in which I have created with the help of God.

I am truly NOT ASHAMED of my marriage…

and certainly NOT ASHAMED of ANY thing my husband has done over the course of our 9 YEAR relationship.

Why?

How can I live with such peace?

Its simple…

God wrote MY story.

The same GOD who created me to be RESILIENT, POWERFUL, WISE, and CONFIDENT allowed every single trial and tribulation I have faced AND OVERCAME.

If you are in a situation which has not allowed you to GROW, then you are in the wrong situation.

I pride myself on the woman I have BECOME, even though that woman is still a work in progress.

God is not through with me yet…

and even though the mountains ahead of me are evident…

I am CONFIDENT I will climb over them with the help of God.

My cup runneth over…

in the PRESENCE of mine enemies.

People put so much unneccesary emphasis on FAMILY and what that relationship is supposed to entail but let us not forget the story of CAIN and ABEL. Enemies DO exist within your bloodline. Jealousy UNDOUBTEDLY exists there as well.

BUT…

the blood of Jesus covers those who are faultless.

And he KNOWS the perfect way to make EVERY ENEMY your footstool.

I dont worry about tomorrow…

I know its bright.

My FRIENDS are few and far between…

… but the family I have CREATED remains in tact.

My children are healthy…

My husband is the head of household as God ordained…

Every test and trial comes to make us stronger…

…and here we stand ❤

#StrongerThanYouExpected

But you already knew that 🙂

 Yes, Im FREE from the drama.

Leave a Reply

