Project 365: Day 13

image

The view of the sky at 8am… #Perfect

2 thoughts on “Project 365: Day 13

  1. Hi Mrs. Gordon 🙂
    I’ve been following you for sometime, comment here and there, but I have to say that I really enjoy your blog and how transparent you are. When you started your blog was this the vision you saw or did it just kind of take a life of its own? I ask because I have started a few blogs in my day and ended them because I was always at conflict with the authentication of what I was creating. For example, instead of writing a post about the messed up stuff someone did or said earlier that day, out of embarrassing the parties involved I would choose to write something less messy..and boring.

    As I contemplate if I want to blog anonymously or not, my question to you is what are the drawbacks of being so open about your life? What did you go through initially as your blog became popular among family and friends? I really have a lot to get off my chest but I’m not sure how to approach the situation.

    Thanks for any insight.

    1. Trust me… Its not ALWAYS easy being so open. As I get older, it becomes tempting to practice discretion buuuuuuuuut then this blog wouldn’t be authentic. Ive learned that I am an open book. I dont write anything to be cruel (( well, not much lol)). Idc who reads it. My life is no fairytale… The people who are a part of my life aren’t angels… And neither am I– so I can’t, within good concious, paint a picture as if those things are true. Sure, people have been offended but thats life. Truth is truth… Freedom of speech is freedom of speech… And so it goes.

      Noone really knows this but I also have an anonymous blog… Under a completely different penname of course. Its a blog about my experience with marriage. I love blogging there anonymously.

      It all depends on what you want… If you desire the cloak of anonymity then blog that way. It feels good to be able to write ANYTHING! But, its more personal to blog with an identity. People can relate more… It all depends on the content though 🙂

      && yessssss, this blog has taken a life of its own lol

Leave a Reply

