Just Another Thanksgiving Post… ((Gobble Gobble))

This may very well be just another Thanksgiving post… but since I am certain I will not be blogging on Turkey Day, I decided to do an early gobble-gobble post.

First off, I want to say thank you to all who are subscribers of Authentic Expressionz. I also want to thank those who frequent my blog — even without hitting the “Subscibe” button. I am just thankful for this platform to voice my thoughts and to do my very own therapy of sorts. This blog has truly been one of introspection… and I am thankful for the ability to blog  freely.

I am thankful to God for everything that He has done and will continue to do in my life and the live of those I know and love. I may not live up to the stereotypical “Christian”, but I am thankful for His grace and mercy.

I am thankful for my family… my husband, children, siblings, parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins…. etc etc etc etc. I am thankful for the ability to love and be loved.♥

Tomorrow will not be all smiles… this is our first major holiday without my grandfather. I am thankful that I had to come to work today… because it was rough being in my grandmother’s house, preparing Thanksgiving dinner with my grandmother & niece without hearing his familiar “Hey Booooo” or “Netta Boooooo” or “Sweet Peeeea”. Going through our daily lives, we arent faced with the reality of his absence. Today… it hit hard for me. Yesterday was worse.

Although he is truly missed, I am thankful for his memory. ♥♥♥

Thanksgiving is a day set aside to give thanks for all that God has blessed you with… even if your account is overdrawn, your bills are due, your stomach is growling… you should STILL be thankful for life, health, and strength. There is always something to be thankful for… instead of complaining about and dwelling on what you do not have or the problems you do have, try to see the glass as half full instead of half empty. There is always a flip side to every coin. Focus on the positives… no matter how minor u may feel they are.

I’ll leave u with this:

I hope you all enjoy your holiday… be blessed♥

Leave a Reply

