Prayers of Jabez♥

Church was PHENOMENAL yesterday!!

&& I almost didnt make it.

Not because I was sick out of the blue the night before…

… buuuut because I didnt have anything to wear.

 Shallow?

Maybe.

Buuuuuut I seriously did not have anything to wear. smh Thankfully, the devil didnt con me and I stumbled upon a dress and stepped out of the house headed to church ((and looking cute)). We arrived at 11AM and expected to be 30 minutes late but service had not started surprisingly. God is good that way. He knew we NEEDED every bit of that service… 🙂

Anywho, Bishop Curry preached on Jabez. Jabez prayed for PROSPERITY, PROVISION, & POWER. (1 Chronicles 4: 9-10) When he prayed, he prayed CONFIDENTLY. He didnt come to God hesitantly… he came KNOWING that God is a man of His word. He said that He would SUPPLY ALL OF OUR NEEDS.

Bishop Curry pointed out a POWERFUL quote from A.B. Simpson. It says “Our God has boundless resources. The only limit is us”. In other words, there is NO LIMIT to what God is able to do for us. We place limitations on the blessings we recieve by not asking God for the things we desire. We dont allow ourselves to dream big because we do not feel we will be able to accomplish those dreams when in reality God places BIG dreams in our hearts just for that reason.

I admit I have been guilty of hesitantly asking God for things… because of my unbelief that those dreams/desires/goals were too far out of reach. I did not believe I was worthy of such things… as hard as that may be to believe. I placed limits on God because I placed limits on myself.

Yesterday’s sermon was PHENOMENAL. My husband and I both said how bad it would have been for us to have missed that sermon. It spoke to both of us… and although I can only speak for myself, Im sure we will both move forward ACTIVELY PURSUING OUR DREAMS knowing that God is able and willing to answer our prayers. Afterall, “the prayers of the righteous availeth much”.

I dare you to join me and the New Birth congregation for the next 30 days as we pray the prayers of Jabez. Read 1 Chronicles 4:9-10 every day for 30 days. Pray and BELIEVE… and recieve the blessings God has promised each of us. ♥

Leave a Reply

