God FIRST, Family Second, Career Third

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

It is OFFICIAL! I am now a part of the Mary Kay Corporation! Well, I actually signed my agreement on the 21st of October but after today it is officially OFFICIAL. I am beyoooooond excited to say I am a part of a Fortune 500 company that has more than 2 million women in  more than 35 markets worldwide embracing this wonderful opportunity.

Today, I had the opportunity to attend the.”Go-Give Workshop” held at the Miami Beach Convention Center. It was a phenomenal event filed with motivation, inspiration, and genuine and mutual respect. The thing that stood out most for me, aside from several consultants’ monthly incomes of over $8000, was the motto.

Mary Kay was created with the principle that GOD COMES FIRST, family second, and career third. This company is 100% spiritually based. All meetings, conferences, workshops,luncheons, etc. begin with a prayer. It is not often you are among a group of 500 women who give God ALL of the praise, thanks, and honor (then Mary Kay Ash lol) for the opportunity to change their lives, the lives of other women, and ultimately the world.

I just wanted to share some of the PHENOMENAL quotes I jotted down between speakers. I hope they provide you with the same insight, inspiration, and positivity as they did me. Enjoy 🙂

“When you have a VISION, you can overcome any obstacles”

“Life is not about getting to a destination, but enjoying the journey along the way”

“If you are always thinking about where you are, you won’t get where you want to be”

“GOD’S TIMING IS ALWAYS PERFECT!”

“If excellence is possible, doing good is not enough”

“Get to know your inner giant!”

“People don’t care how much you know, until they know how much you care.”

“Fear cannot abide where FAITH is!”

“God’s delay is NOT God’s denial”

This event and each woman in attendance (young & old) touched my heart in some way, shape, or form. I am humbled by the experience, meeting these.spectacular women, and being a part of this sisterhood & legacy.

Lastly, I just want to say GOD IS SOOOOOOO GOOD! When the devil sees God setting you up to make a drastic & major move in your life, he tries to interfere in order to insert doubt in your mind and block your blessings. When I signed my Mary Kay agreement and made the decision to pursue it, I was getting 2 days a week on schedule at my job. The moment I received my starter kit and began opening my eyes to the endless possibilities for success that God was presenting me with, I suddenly got a FULL SCHEDULE at work. Smh I will NOT be deterred. I know the level God has set up for me…

I am blessed beyoooooond measure and thankful for His goodness and mercy.

One thought on “God FIRST, Family Second, Career Third

Leave a Reply

