Maybe Next Lifetime♥

“RUN YOUR FINGERS THROUGH MY SOUL.

FOR ONCE, JUST ONCE, FEEL EXACTLY WHAT I FEEL,

BELIEVE WHAT I BELIEVE,

PERCEIVE AS I PERCEIVE,

LOOK,

EXPERIENCE,

EXAMINE,

AND FOR ONCE,

JUST ONCE…

UNDERSTAND”

—Author Unknown

I dont know who wrote this or said this but they must have lived my life…

Its funny because I never imagined the depth of Xscape’s song “Understanding” until recently.

It is IMPOSSIBLE to communicate with an individual who does not speak the same language as you…

Right now I feel like “he” speaks an entirely different language.

NOTHING “he” says makes any sense to me… and somehow “he” feels everything “he” says is correct.

In this life, you will NEVER be right all of the time. Period.

At what point do you wake up and realize that you are not this perfect being?

At what point does one stop throwing tantrums (yelling, screaming, cursing, etc etc) when they dont get their way?

In order to have a successful relationship with ANYONE… you have to have some level of UNDERSTANDING for what that person is experiencing.

If you cannot put yourself in the other person’s shoes, or if you refuse to, its because you KNOW that you couldn’t deal with you if you were them.

I cannot deal with you.

I cannot accept you as this person.

I cannot continue to exercise compassion, loyalty, honesty, respect, kindness, LOVE for an individual who never exhibits these qualities towards me…

…for a person who is not understanding.

Period.

If there were a way I could make “him” live life as me for an hour… not even a day… just an HOUR…

I know “he” would look at life much differently…

…”he” would behave differently.

Only then would “he” truly UNDERSTAND.

But since that is impossible…

*shrug*

I no longer care.

…not in this lifetime anyway.

 

Leave a Reply

