8 YEARS LATER…

I’m not sure how many people get married and still celebrate their dating anniversary… BUT the Gordons definitely do. As of today, we are officially 8 YEARS in. An older gentleman I work with made the comment that Im not old enough to be with someone for 8 years… shows how much he knows lol My hubby and I have been together since we were 17… and that puppy love has evolved into a full blown love affair ♥

He is the Adam to my Eve…

the pain in my side…

the apple of my eye.

He woos me…

We’re supposed to go out tonight… spend a little QT together celebrating that magical day 8 years ago when he asked me to be his girlfriend over the phone… one day into our Senior year of high school. *sigh* Those were the days… it took us 3 months to actually kiss. I was shy… but if it counts for anything, I kiss him everyday now. I remember not wanting him to walk me to class… or to hold my hand in public… it would bring too much attention.

Two amazingly beautiful people joined together at the hip…

eventually that is who we became.

Sharing secrets…

creating our own…

things noone will ever know.

We are inseparable.

I love my babes…

love him like waffle cones holding French Vanilla ice cream…. 

like gospel songs by Fantasia…

He is all mine

2 thoughts on “8 YEARS LATER…

Leave a Reply

