Im Smiling So Hard My Cheeks Hurt☻

Today was simply amazing! First off, the hubby surprised me with ROSES! That is really nothing to brag about for some BUT in nearly 8 years of being together, he has never bought me a bouquet of roses. Seriously. We’ve been together since we were 17… back then I was going through the whole “flowers-are-stupid-they’re-just-gonna-die” stage. That stage lasted a veeeeeeeeeeeeeery long time. LOL Now, I want flowers! lol ANd even better… he got them for me♥

 

Then…we went to church and we all got baptized! Yaaaaay us! It was truly a great experience… and I am so happy we went through with it. Iyana and I were on the women’s side and TJ went with my husband and the other men. I didnt get to see them get baptized but I was there with Iyana and she did well. She was a little shook at first because the little girl before her had a freak-out session. But she didnt cry and she kept shouting “I got baptized like Jesus” afterwards. LOL This is a great beginning to my birthday week♥

And just when I thought the day couldnt get any better…

He informs me we are attending New Birth’s Valentine’s Celebration on Friday, February 11th, specifically for married and engaged couples.♥ I am really looking forward to stepping outside the box and enjoying my husband. We didnt have anything planned for Valentine’s Day so this event comes at a perfect time. My grandmother is going to watch the kids and we’re going to be able to fall in love all over again. Im super excited… its like another prom.

Senior Prom 2004

Tuesday, Im performing for the lovely medical students of the University of Miami. Its a PAID performance♥ Im officially a starving artist LOL

Go Canes!

I will be celebrating my 25th birthday on Wednesday, February 9th!!!!!! I  am sooooooooo happy. I invited a few friends out to The Bohemia Room to partake of some good ol’ B-Side poetry. Im expecting a pretty nice turn out of my closet friends and relatives. Im soooo excited. Im thinking about getting me some cupcakes….yummy♥

I WANT THIS!

Lastly… and MOST IMPORTANTLY… ♥

We will be participating in New Birth’s Vow Renewal Ceremony on Sunday, February 13th.

I am sooooooooooooooooooooooooo excited. We didnt get to have the wedding of our dreams so this is PERFECT right now in our marriage. We will be celebrating 2 years of marriage on March 9th. These 2 years have been nothing short of TRYING times… but through it all, we have found the true meaning of unconditional love. This vow renewal will be the beginning of the next level in our marriage… a level more deeply rooted in Christ. It is the PERFECT ending to my birthday week♥

 

Click to play this Smilebox invite
Create your own invite - Powered by Smilebox
Free invitation card customized with Smilebox
6 thoughts on “Im Smiling So Hard My Cheeks Hurt☻

  1. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww, you KNOW I love ya’ll!!! I’m still waiting for him to pour out ALL his blessings on you two. Stay tenacious hun. Gods got ya’ll!!!

  2. Awwwww Netta I am truly happy for you! A journey through Christ w/ the one u love is a truly amazing one that no one can ever come between. It will develop a bond few will ever understand or get to experience! Love you two to pieces and I pray that you all continue to experience joy w/ one another! *BIG HUG*

Leave a Reply

