If I Couldnt Say A Word…

…I’d just wave my hands. <<Old spiritual hymnal for the sanctified blog readers lol>>

HAPPY TURKEY DAY EVERYONE!!!

I cannot even begin to explain how thankful I am to have seen this amazing day! There are sooooooooooo many who did not make it this far… so many young and old who were taken from earth prior to this beautiful Thanksgiving Day. I am eternally grateful for being among the living… for my children, my husband, my family, and friends making it to see another day. God has been good to me and I am thankful for His many blessings.

Life is definitely NOT a fairytale… but Im loving my storyline. Its so easy to recognize and report every trial, tribulation, mishap, and failure… but I am thankful for every hurdle I cross. My marriage is far from perfect but I am thankful for the desire to find perfection amidst the flaws we both possess. My children can be annoying but I am thankful that they are intelligent, adorable, funny….and ALIVE. My mother and father were not and are not the best parents… but I am thankful that our relationships are 1 MILLION percent better than ever before and they both love me UNCONDITIONALLY.My family is definitely NOT on my list of favorite people… but I am thankful that everyone made it to see yet another day. My TRUE friends are few and far between… very few AND very far… BUT I am thankful that I have people I can depend on and trust no matter what. I am not able to attend services at New Birth in Ga. but I am thankful for my pastor, Rev. Thompson, and his wisdom and honesty.

My testimony could be endless… I can go on and on and on. BUT I know you all are dying to eat that HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGE turkey and the rest of the yummy-licious food that was prepared for this joyous occassion so I’ll end on this note: Dont focus on what isnt going right or what you have lost thus far… focus on ALL of the blessings God has bestowed upon you. Be thankful for life, health, and strength. Be thankful that you are YOU <<flaws, failures, heartaches and all>> because there is someone out there who would die to have the life you live♥

God Bless and HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

