Baby Steps…

…are for losers.

Im taking GIANT steps towards a brighter future. I know what needs to be done and Im doing it… ON MY OWN. This situation has opened my eyes to a lot of things. I am ready to move forward…no holds barred. I am tired of the same circle of foolishness my life has revolved in… Its a new day and I am a new Netta. I will no longer accept fuckery and foolishness from ANYONE. My life revolves around my children and it is up to me to make sure they are taken care of. It is up to me to make sure they are safe. It is up to me to make sure they are not exposed to unnecessary drama, domestic violence, profanity, anger, aggression, disrespect, and all of the other worldly evils. I will not put them through the same things I experienced as a child on ANY level.

Its so funny to me how certain people are making jokes out of the situation I am in… “I’ll give it a week”. There have been sooooo many times when I went back on my word and put up with things I shouldnt have… but this is NOT one of those times. I have never felt this way EVER in life… I am ready to just let it all go. The only way things will be the way they are supposed to be is if I change the way I am. You cannot coninue to do the same things and expect different results. The only way this is going to work out is if I change my response to foolishness… Counseling is the only solution. It can either help open certain eyes to certain truths and help correct situations OR it can help confirm for sure that this is a dead end road. One way or the other, Im happy in the end♥

I refuse to be unhappy.

Leave a Reply

